

KAMRUP COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

BY-LAW

(CONSTITUTION)

The Kamrup College has an Alumni Association whose objective is to keep contact with the passed out students and to provide them with an opportunity to maintain an association with the college activities and its development. The reputation and vitality of an educational institution depends considerably upon the interest that the institution takes in its alumni and the intimacy that the alumni have for their alma mater.

The Kamrup College Alumni Association is a non-profit organization to promote the objectives of the college and establish a continued rapport. The Alumni Association has made a membership drive and at present it has about five three hundred members. The Association has chalked out a numbers of activities for the development of the College and upliftment of the neighborhood and the society at large.

The By-Law (Constitution) of the Association incorporates rules regarding its membership, functions etc. Students currently studying at the college as well as the alumni may contact the President/Secretary of the ALUMNI ASSOCIATION for more information about the Association.

1. How to be the Member of the Kamrup College Alumni Association:

Only the students who studied at Kamrup college are eligible to opt for the membership of the Alumni Association. The Members have to subscribe and contribute minimum fees of Rs. 50/- (Fifty rupees) in the Accounts of the Alumni Association, or can pay directly to the General Secretary and other office bearers of the Association and will collect its voucher against the payment. The Alumni can also donate Books, teaching equipments or any other E-learning equipment.

All the members are liable to subscribe lump-sum amount as membership fees-subscription or donation may also be labeled to subscribe towards the society so fixed by general meeting from time to time for Collection of funds. The fund the society will be collected from membership subscription/fees, donation from members/wellwishers, grants from any Govt. organization and from its own resources, if any.

Control of fund: A bank Account will be opened in the name of the society in a Nationalized Bank. This shall be run jointly by the President and Secretary of the Association.

2. Procedure of The General Meeting:

- i) The general meeting of the Association will sit at least once in a year.
- (ii) The Association will convene meeting as per approval of the Executive Committee or the President.
- (iii) A notice to be issued one month before of the scheduled meeting specifying date, time, venue, enclosing the agenda of the meeting.
- (iv) The meeting will be presided over by the President of the Association, or in his absence by Vice President of the Association. (v) The President can postpone or adjourn the meeting for the time being as may be thought fit, subject to the provision of rules& regulation.

3. Quorum of The General Meeting:

The quorum of the general meeting will be formed in the presence of 2/3rd members of the total members, but no quorum is needed in case of adjourned meeting.

4. Election Procedure of the Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee will be constituted through democratic procedure by either selection or election.

5. Short Description of the Executive Committee:

Primarily the Executive Committee consists of seven members which include:

6. The Term of the Executive Committee:

The term of the executive committee will be for 3 years. However, if required the Executive body and the office bearers may continue for another six months till the new executive body takes charge. The general body may also prematurely appoint new executive body.

7. Procedure of Re-Election of The Members Of The Executive Committee:

After expiry of ex-committee, a new body will be formed at the General Meeting. If the elections are found to be illegal, the executive body will be dissolved and should be reformed by 2/3rd majority of the members of the General body. If any member violates the law of the Association, the General body may drop him/her and co-opt new executive member at the disposal of the General Meeting.

8. Procedure of The Meeting of the Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee meeting will be held least once in every six months or so, for the smooth functioning and management of the Association. Notice of all ex-body meeting, whether annual or special, shall be issued to all members by the Secretary, at least fifteen days in advance of the meeting. In case of special meeting, the notice shall specify the nature of the business to be transacted. Office Bearers will send all communication by e-mail. Postal communication will only be sent if there is any difficulty in electronic communication. Acknowledgement of all electronic communication should be within one week.

9. Quorum of The Meeting of the Executive Committee:

In pursuance of 2/3rd members of the total executive members, the quorum of the executive committee will be formed, but question of quorum in case of adjourned meeting does not arise.

10. Expulsion of Undesirable Member:

If any member goes against the rules and regulations of the Association, then he/she will be suspended/expelled from the Association.

11. Auditor:

Qualified auditor will be appointed by the executive committee for a term of one year, who shall audit the account of the Association, at least once in a year, and Annual "Audit Report" will be submitted to the Association.

12. Legal Procedure:

According to the provision laid in the Section 6 of the Society Registration Act. XXI of 1860, the society may sue or may be sued in the name of the President or General Secretary of the Society/Association.

13. Dissolution:

If necessary, the society may be dissolved and the properties remaining after dissolution may be handed over according to provision laid down in the section 13 & 14 of the Societies Registration Act, XXI of 1860.



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

ALUMNI ASSOCIATIONKAMRUP COLLEGE, CHAMATA

Advisors: Dr. Upama Barman Deka Baneswar Talukdar Naba Talukdar Girin Bhatta

President- Sri Kamini Barman

Vice President- Sri Bichitra Das

Secretary- Sri Jyotish Barman

Joint Secretary- Sri Dipika Bhattacharya

Assistant Secretary- Sri BhaskarJyotiDeka

Treasurer- Binod Chandra Talukdar

Members-AtulBhuyan, UddhabThakuria, Ruby Devi, Anita Choudhury, BalabhadraNath, Dr. GunindraSarma, Bandana Devi, Santanu Barman, RupamDeka, BidyutJyotiChakrabarty, MamoniBhagawati, Dr. BibhutiSarma, Nijamuddin Ahmed, Dr. Diganta Kumar Das, KanikaSarma, NijaraChakrabarty. NilotpalTalukdar, BhanitaTalukdar, Kanak Barman.